The Land of Sometimes Review and Competition

image

Every now and then I get something to review which I absolutely love and this is one of those times. I have mentioned previously that all our children love music and they all go to bed listening to it and so I am always happy for them to have something new to listen to. Last week The Land of Sometimes landed on my doormat and a whole new magical world has been opened up at bedtime.

The Land of Sometimes Review and Competition 1

WELCOME TO THE LAND OF SOMETIMES

Over the ocean, far away, there is a magical place called ‘The Land Of Sometimes’ where four seasons pass within one day, and everyone who lives there has a song…

Join Elise and Alfie, be daring enough to make a wish, and explore the magical ‘Land Of Sometimes’.

The Land of Sometimes is an audio storybook for children aged 2-99 which was released on CD on 6th February. As the story unfolds you are introduced to the characters by way of their own unique songs from Little Twink to The Frosty Fish, River Slouch Sling and more besides. The eccentric characters join you on the magical journey which is universally appealing. All genres of music are covered from reggae to disco, Irish folk, poetry and New Orleans jazz.

The Land of Sometimes is a perfect tool to open up your child’s imagination and make a refreshing change from the usual nursery rhymes. This is a CD which we can enjoy together in the car to make a long journey more relaxing or snuggled up at bedtime, my personal favourites are Dare Make a Wish and What Colour are YOUR days? Little Bean has been listening to it for less than a week and she is already singing along to many of the songs and talks of Elise and Alfie randomly throughout the day.

When the CD has finished the magic doesn’t have to end there, on the website there are images of all the characters, downloadable activities and a map of the Land of Sometimes to really bring the tale to life. If you want to purchase a copy of the CD yourself you can do that from the website too, I guarantee you will not regret your purchase!

Competition Time!!!

I like to look after my readers so now I have the opportunity for one of my readers to receive their very own copy of The Land of Sometimes and the competition could not be more simple.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

You can also follow them on Twitter @landofsometimes and like them on Facebook at www.facebook.com/thelandofsometimes

41 Comments

  • olivia kirby

    February 21, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    My favourite story was The 3 Billy Goats Gruff!
    I was scared to death of the troll though!!

  • carole

    February 21, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    the three little pigs

  • Tracy Nixon

    February 21, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    Mine was The Ugly Duckling – it made me cry but I loved it!

  • karen hutchinson

    February 21, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    Goldilocks and the three bears

  • emma cella

    February 21, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    Rapunzel was by favorite book by far. Love it so much ive read it to my daughter twice.

  • Ruth Tesdale

    February 21, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    The Cat in the Hat

  • Rachel Edney

    February 22, 2012 at 12:17 am

    The first ‘proper’ book I read was Enid Blyton’s “The Faraway Tree”. I loved it and am delighted that they’ve been reading it to my son’s class and he loves it too.

  • Saran Benjamin

    February 22, 2012 at 8:19 am

    The Hungry Caterpillar

  • vicky morton

    February 22, 2012 at 9:25 am

    I liked the 3little pigs!

  • Maya Russell

    February 22, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Cinderella was my favourite story.

  • Julie Picton

    February 22, 2012 at 10:21 am

    The Magic Faraway Tree: loved Moon Face

  • Hannah Bartram

    February 22, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    My favourite was Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.

  • Ashleigh

    February 22, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    i loved the tiger who came to tea

  • Hilda Hazel Wright

    February 22, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Green Eggs and Ham Dr Seuss! Great playing with words and good moral to the tale!

  • Gillian Holmes

    February 22, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    My favourite story was Sleeping Beauty

  • Erica Price

    February 23, 2012 at 6:51 am

    The secret garden.

  • EMMA WALTERS

    February 23, 2012 at 7:07 am

    black beauty 🙂
    @emmav6

  • Solange Thomas

    February 23, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Cinderella

  • Emma Howard

    February 23, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    I loved Roald Dahl books, especially the BFG!

  • helen rhoads

    February 23, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Enid Blytons Famous Five stories

  • Victoria Boland

    February 23, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    Enid Blyton – The Faraway Tree Series

  • Fran Light

    February 24, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    ‘James & The Giant Peach’ was my favourite childhood story 🙂

  • Samantha Wesley

    February 24, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    I absolutely adored, and still adore Matilda by Roald Dahl. Every time the film is on I have to watch it!

  • Emma Lowe

    February 25, 2012 at 12:16 am

    i used to love little red riding hood being read to me

  • claire woods

    February 25, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Black Beauty.

  • Cheryll H

    February 25, 2012 at 10:43 am

    Cat Witch 🙂 Not well known but I loved the pics 🙂

  • Victoria Leedham

    February 25, 2012 at 11:45 am

    I loved the Hungry Caterpillar

  • Lisa Wilkinson

    February 25, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    George’s Marvelous Medicine

  • san

    February 25, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I loved the wishing well books

  • laura seaton

    February 25, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    Famous five was my favourite, I saved my pocket money to buy them all

    @tiredmummyoftwo

  • Stacey Guilliatt

    February 25, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    The BFG!

  • vicky hadock

    February 26, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    The Hungry Caterpillar

  • Clementina

    February 26, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    Hansel and Gretel 🙁

  • Sarah S

    February 26, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    The three billy goats gruff!

  • Laura Drake

    February 27, 2012 at 1:48 am

    Chicken licken

  • lyndsey allison

    February 27, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Matilda by Roald Dahl – I used to wish I could have magical powers like her 🙂

  • Lorraine C Wilson

    February 27, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Enid Blyton’s Tales of Toyland

  • Josie Coltman

    February 27, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    The Faraway Tree stories

  • Phyllis Ellett

    February 28, 2012 at 4:04 am

    Loved Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss

  • Dessiree Brown Llaneza

    February 28, 2012 at 10:49 am

    The Secret Garden, it was such a magical story. I can still picture the front of the book. I really wish i’d kept it for my children!

  • Karen

    February 28, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    I loved Enid Blyton’s Wishing Chair stories

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Post Next Post