Home » Minene Child Bag Review and Competition

Minene Child Bag Review and Competition

A girl can never have too many bags right? Well, I’m starting that tradition young with Little Bean, she is as big a fan of bags as her Mummy is and has bags for different occasions. The latest bag to add to her collection is this beautiful Child Bag from Minene which is Cream with Big Flowers.

Minene Child Bag

Little Bean has really put her new bag to the test over the last couple of weeks as we have been out and about all over the place. We have had a couple of trips to London on the train and so it has been her companion carrying all her travel essentials; snacks, drink, Leapster Explorer, colour books, crayons and finally a teddy bear for when she wanted to snuggle down.

Last weekend she took her bag to Nanna’s for a sleepover and used it to carry her favourite soft toys, comic and a few toys that she couldn’t bear to be parted from. Then on Friday we went out shopping and she said that she NEEDED to take her bag too “in case I do some shopping too Mummy” although I wasn’t sure where she was getting her spending money from?

Minene Child Bag

The Minene Child Bag is the perfect size for preschoolers and upwards as it has adjustable straps and more than enough room for those childhood essentials whatever yours may be. It is made from a wipe-clean material and has a beautiful pink and white polka dot lining. There are pockets on the sides for drinks bottles or sunglasses and a little pocket on the front which could have a favourite picture or even their very own pretend train ticket. There are bags for girls and boys with a design to suit even the pickiest of youngsters! The Minene Child Bag is the perfect accompaniment for the child on the move, it would make an ideal purchase for holidays in the UK or abroad, great for carry-on luggage to keep them occupied on a plane or on a trip to the beach.

RRP £17.00

One lucky Mummy Matters reader can win the bag of their choice by entering the simple Rafflecopter Giveaway below . . .



a Rafflecopter giveaway

DISCLAIMER: I was given a Minene Child Bag to review for the purpose of this post. All words, opinions and photographs are my own and may not be copied without my permission.

Facebook Comments

102 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    April 4, 2012 / 7:23 am

    I love the Luxurious Fleece Blankets – they look so soft and the designs and colours are lovely!

  2. kathleen hooper
    April 4, 2012 / 8:58 am

    I love the red ladybird child bag

  3. Boo Roo and Tigger Too
    April 4, 2012 / 7:51 pm

    Roo loves the Ladybird child bag

    @littleboo_21

  4. Stephanie Boulton
    April 4, 2012 / 8:07 pm

    My favourite product is the 3 in 1 Activity Mat

  5. Emma Lowe
    April 4, 2012 / 10:47 pm

    I love the LAYLA Changing Bag, in flowers, so lovely.

  6. Claire Nelson
    April 5, 2012 / 1:57 pm

    I love the look of the 3 in 1 activity mats.

  7. paula burnside
    April 5, 2012 / 2:07 pm

    The ladybird bag is lovely.

  8. angela sandhu
    April 5, 2012 / 2:14 pm

    love the pink flowers fleece blanket

  9. Hayley Fountain
    April 5, 2012 / 2:34 pm

    New Born Gift Set is lovely x

  10. NATALIE GOATLEY
    April 5, 2012 / 3:10 pm

    I love the Layla changing bag.

  11. Phil Darling
    April 5, 2012 / 4:04 pm

    My daughter would love The ladybird bag

  12. FionaLynne Edwards
    April 5, 2012 / 5:47 pm

    I love the City Bags – so stylish!

  13. Ashleigh Allan
    April 5, 2012 / 7:09 pm

    i like the Picnic Blanket & Bag

  14. Maya Russell
    April 5, 2012 / 7:35 pm

    I like the Cute Pyjamas ‘Pink Flowers’.

  15. clair
    April 5, 2012 / 8:05 pm

    My son loved the image of the green frog bag, I have to say I’m impressed with the range of bags.

  16. emma cella
    April 5, 2012 / 8:46 pm

    I love the Luxurious Fleece Blankets

  17. Gemma Turner
    April 5, 2012 / 9:42 pm

    I LOVE the Layla Changing bag!!

  18. Zoe G
    April 5, 2012 / 10:50 pm

    I like the Jersey Cotton Push-chair Liners

  19. Elizabeth Smith
    April 6, 2012 / 7:33 am

    Love the floral Large Storage Basket

  20. Jennifer Schofield
    April 6, 2012 / 11:43 am

    I love the pink newborn gift set!

  21. Emma Burton
    April 6, 2012 / 7:53 pm

    I love the ladybird children’s bag but also the pink bunny one – think i would struggle to pick a favourite between them! :o)
    Great competition, thanks :o)

  22. Victoria Wilkinson
    April 6, 2012 / 9:08 pm

    I love the Foot muffs !

  23. Laura F
    April 6, 2012 / 10:27 pm

    I like the Layla changing bag and the fleece blankets.

  24. Louise
    April 7, 2012 / 2:48 pm

    3 In 1 Activity Mat in Pale Green

  25. EMMA WALTERS
    April 7, 2012 / 8:48 pm

    I have one of the Luxurious Fleece Blankets, its gorgeous & the best blanket i have for babba
    @emmav6

  26. Solange
    April 7, 2012 / 9:20 pm

    I love the LAYLA Changing Bag

  27. Jane Townson
    April 7, 2012 / 11:04 pm

    I love the bird Snuggly Comfort Blanket.

  28. Jane Morfett
    April 7, 2012 / 11:10 pm

    I like the City bag in sand with brown!

  29. Sue McCarthy
    April 8, 2012 / 6:51 am

    The Bird Snuggly Blanket

  30. wendy stanger
    April 8, 2012 / 7:51 am

    love the Picnic Blanket & Bag – so handy for all those hopefully sunny days:)

  31. Emma M
    April 8, 2012 / 9:11 am

    I really love all the products, my favourite is the pyjamas, but I cant pick which ones! I think the green tractor ones are fab!

  32. Nancy Bradford
    April 8, 2012 / 6:19 pm

    The picnic blanket and bag is my favourite.

  33. Fran Light
    April 8, 2012 / 9:55 pm

    My favourite product is the Lilac Flowers Picnic Blanket & Bag – it’s so pretty, and pretty useful too 🙂

  34. Kate Cunningham
    April 9, 2012 / 8:07 pm

    I love the red lady bird bag I am a sucker for ladybirds and can’t go past any ladybird themed product!

  35. doejaney
    April 9, 2012 / 8:16 pm

    love the 3in one activity mat

  36. Caroline
    April 9, 2012 / 10:33 pm

    The City Bags are just fab. Particularly like the Black with Silver colourway.

  37. Natasha Gandy
    April 10, 2012 / 9:01 pm

    I love the Child’s Bag that looks like a ladybird !! x

  38. Elizabeth Williams
    April 10, 2012 / 11:15 pm

    i love the cuddly bathrobes

  39. jamesmum
    April 12, 2012 / 9:40 am

    i love Green frog bag. x

  40. Gemma brown
    April 12, 2012 / 10:01 am

    the ladybird backpack is the cutest :o)

  41. Victoria Boland
    April 12, 2012 / 9:36 pm

    I love the red ladybird bag

  42. Jaseos Harpos
    April 12, 2012 / 10:12 pm

    My daughter would love the Ladybird bag

  43. kathryn phillips
    April 13, 2012 / 7:00 pm

    LAYLA CHANGING BAG – FLOWERS IS MY FAVE 🙂

  44. Laura Pritchard
    April 13, 2012 / 7:54 pm

    The blue 3 In 1 Activity Mat

  45. sarah clegg
    April 14, 2012 / 10:30 am

    my favourite product is the 3 in 1 activity mat
    xx

  46. Cheryl Lovell
    April 14, 2012 / 8:44 pm

    I love the newborn gift sets

  47. Robyn Logan
    April 17, 2012 / 1:46 pm

    I love how versatile the 3 in 1 mat is.

  48. Phyllis Ellett
    April 19, 2012 / 7:42 am

    Just love the pink Baby Coat

  49. Gabrielle Svensson
    April 23, 2012 / 1:35 pm

    I really like the stroller sunshade. Practical and also very pretty. and reasonably priced as well.

  50. Joanna Coleshill
    April 24, 2012 / 5:14 am

    The green frog bath robe is just adorable!

  51. KIERAN WALSH
    April 24, 2012 / 8:46 am

    Morning, from wet Essex, great site, hard choice, love the activity mat,thanks for comp, have a great day

  52. Jacquie Bennett
    April 24, 2012 / 11:49 am

    I love the New Born Gift Set in pink! Cute as a button.
    Good luck all x

  53. rachael jones mann
    April 24, 2012 / 12:03 pm

    love that green frog bathrobe !

  54. Josie Coltman
    April 24, 2012 / 1:22 pm

    I like the baby coat, as you can strap them in easily in their pushchair/car seat whilst keeping them dry! 🙂

  55. Simon Thompson
    April 24, 2012 / 10:29 pm

    Love the pink baby coat

  56. helen rhoads
    April 25, 2012 / 4:37 am

    love the city bags

  57. Emma Jackson
    April 25, 2012 / 6:53 am

    The frog child bag is super cute ^_^

  58. emma
    April 25, 2012 / 11:41 am

    I love the cute pj’s!

  59. Christina
    April 25, 2012 / 4:03 pm

    I love the green frog cuddly bath robe – love frogs

  60. Sarah Peacock
    April 25, 2012 / 8:47 pm

    The red ladybird bag!

  61. Cheryll H
    April 26, 2012 / 4:05 pm

    Love the day bag in Fuchsia 🙂 @pipersky1

  62. Christine Mutter
    April 26, 2012 / 10:41 pm

    The red ladybird bag is cute

  63. Natelle Arnold
    April 27, 2012 / 6:22 am

    The 3 in one activity mats look fantastic love them xxx will have to save up baby due in July would love one x

  64. Celia West
    April 27, 2012 / 6:43 am

    Really love the the ladybird bag

  65. Katherine M Penny
    April 27, 2012 / 7:49 am

    I love the retro Layla changing bag 😀 Gorgeous xx

  66. Sarah Martin
    April 27, 2012 / 1:19 pm

    I love the LAYLA Changing Bag but the froggy child bag is so cute too can’t decide lol 🙂

  67. Isabelle Smith
    April 27, 2012 / 5:44 pm

    Cuddly Bath Robe

    Colour: Green frog

    really cute!

  68. Hazel Rush
    April 27, 2012 / 5:55 pm

    I love the 3 in 1 activity mat

  69. Charlotte Jones
    April 27, 2012 / 6:44 pm

    The pink day bag is gorgeous!

  70. Jenny Rogers
    April 27, 2012 / 10:46 pm

    I really like the activity mats: such a simple idea, but beautifully done.

  71. katherine grieve
    April 28, 2012 / 7:38 am

    I love the 3 in 1 activity mats, theyre fab

  72. Cheryll H
    April 28, 2012 / 9:02 am

    Love the Day Bag in pink 🙂 @pipersky1

  73. Gillian Holmes
    April 28, 2012 / 10:07 am

    Pushchair Net Bag

    Colour: Pink

  74. LESLEY RENSHAW
    April 28, 2012 / 1:06 pm

    We are trying for our 2nd child so the Cream Baby Coat looks very appealling. Wish we had one like this for our first who has just started pre-school, although the child’s bag would be ideal for her now x

  75. SARAH LAMBERT
    April 28, 2012 / 4:49 pm

    I would love the green frog child bag its so cute and my little boy would really love it 🙂

    Added you to google circles (Sarah Lambert)
    Google+ this post
    Subscribed to your newsletter

    Great blog xx

  76. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 28, 2012 / 5:02 pm

    The Bird Snuggly Blanket

  77. Gill B
    April 28, 2012 / 5:06 pm

    I love the Pink Luxurious Blanket

  78. Prerna Gupta
    April 28, 2012 / 8:02 pm

    I just love the 3-in-1 activity mat..the idea is so new..never heard of it before..lovely!!

  79. Paul Witney
    April 28, 2012 / 9:04 pm

    3 in 1 activity mat

  80. nikki kay reynolds
    April 28, 2012 / 10:44 pm

    I love the nursing shawls! Due in 8 weeks so might have to treat myself

  81. Carolina J.
    April 28, 2012 / 10:54 pm

    The Pushchair Net bag is very handy!

  82. lorraine polley
    April 29, 2012 / 10:02 am

    i love the baby sock slippers, really nice colours and a good price

  83. Janine Atkin
    April 29, 2012 / 10:36 am

    i love the child bag that looks like a frog

  84. Hannah Whitling
    April 29, 2012 / 1:16 pm

    The 3-in-1 activity mat is great.

  85. Laura Barrett
    April 29, 2012 / 2:11 pm

    I love the ladybird child bag – my niece would love it!

  86. Hannah Bartram
    April 29, 2012 / 3:14 pm

    I like the blue paisley Day Bag.

  87. anita roberts
    April 29, 2012 / 4:03 pm

    love the 3 in 1 activity mats

  88. Sharon Bell
    April 29, 2012 / 4:30 pm

    love the new born gift set

It's always nice to receive comments, go on don't be shy . . .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: