Home » Barbie™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale {Review & Giveaway}

Barbie™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale {Review & Giveaway}

On Friday afternoon whilst Beanie Boy was at Nanny and Grandads and Jelly Bean was sleeping, Little Bean and I closed the curtains, pulled up the beanbags, grabbed a fleece blanket, opened the popcorn and sat down to watch the latest Barbie movie; Barbie & her sisters in a Pony Tale.

The story follows Barbie and her sisters; Skipper, Chelsea and Stacie as they holiday at their aunts Riding Academy in the majestic Swiss Alps.  Barbie is hoping to find the horse of her dreams to take back to Malibu with her but she has no idea of the magic awaiting her.  The holiday gets off to a rocky start when Stacie fails to bond with her horse and Chelsea only wants to ride the big horses.  When the sisters hear that the Riding Academy is in trouble the girls do what they do best, they join forces to work hard and make a difference.

Little Bean absolutely LOVES the DVD and has watched it every day since we received it, she already knows the words to the songs and has been searching online to see what toys are available to accompany the DVD and has added them to her letter to Santa – she likes to plan ahead!

If you’re a Barbie™ fan looking for fun and adventure, you will be sure to find it with Barbie™ & Her Sisters in A Pony Tale. The DVD and Blu-ray is available to pre-order now and contains special features and bonus material.

DVD and Blu-ray available at all major retailers from 28th October 2013

BARBIE and associated trademarks and trade dress are owned by Mattel, Inc. ©2013 Mattel, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.

I have three copies of the DVD to giveaway to Mummy Matters readers, all you have to do to enter is complete the Rafflecopter Entry form below (and of course you do need to do what you say you have done, I will be checking).  Good luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

DISCLAIMER: We received a copy of the DVD for the purpose of this review.   I have not received payment for this post.  All words and opinions are my own and may not be copied without my permission.  I have not been instructed what to write.

Facebook Comments

75 Comments

  1. ashleigh
    October 22, 2013 / 6:11 am

    my daughter said she would call it dorsy!

  2. Stuart Edwards
    October 22, 2013 / 6:11 am

    Teddy

  3. Hannah Oneill
    October 22, 2013 / 6:32 am

    I’d call a horse….simon!

  4. Allan Smith
    October 22, 2013 / 11:30 am

    Bob

  5. Caroline
    October 22, 2013 / 12:38 pm

    Marcus!

  6. lornakennedy
    October 22, 2013 / 2:14 pm

    doris

  7. October 22, 2013 / 2:41 pm

    Why am I sitting here spending ages dithering over naming a fictional horse, lost the plot! I’d call it Neddy!

  8. Susan Howitt
    October 22, 2013 / 3:23 pm

    Dave

  9. Jo welsh
    October 22, 2013 / 7:51 pm

    Candy

  10. Ohsogawjess (Jessica Righart)
    October 22, 2013 / 8:23 pm

    Aurora!

  11. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 22, 2013 / 11:06 pm

    Swiftfoot

  12. Jackie ONeill
    October 23, 2013 / 7:36 am

    Jess

  13. Rebecca Mark Morgan
    October 23, 2013 / 9:36 am

    My daughter says sparkles!

  14. Lisa Collins
    October 23, 2013 / 9:37 am

    Fluffysaurusrex!

  15. kim neville
    October 23, 2013 / 10:35 am

    beauty

  16. Hayley Todd
    October 23, 2013 / 1:36 pm

    Spirit Dancer

  17. Kim Carberry
    October 23, 2013 / 3:25 pm

    Bella…..hehehe

  18. Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    October 23, 2013 / 4:14 pm

    I’d call is Pepper.

  19. Laura Costello
    October 23, 2013 / 4:46 pm

    Lucky Arrow xx

  20. laura bates
    October 23, 2013 / 5:08 pm

    smudge

  21. Michelle
    October 23, 2013 / 5:41 pm

    My daughter would call it Snow White

  22. Katrina Day-Reilly
    October 23, 2013 / 6:03 pm

    ella

  23. Kendel Adelle Nicholson
    October 23, 2013 / 7:58 pm

    Spirit

  24. Tammy Tudor
    October 23, 2013 / 8:11 pm

    Midnight 🙂

  25. martina mckenna
    October 23, 2013 / 8:40 pm

    my grandson says jumper

  26. Suzie Dyball
    October 23, 2013 / 10:00 pm

    Fluffy

  27. Kat Lucas
    October 23, 2013 / 11:45 pm

    Tootsie

  28. amy louise
    October 24, 2013 / 1:34 pm

    fluffy

  29. carly poole
    October 24, 2013 / 1:38 pm

    Layla 🙂

  30. Rob Griffiths
    October 24, 2013 / 5:43 pm

    Steve

  31. Lauren Pilkington
    October 25, 2013 / 6:47 am

    dandino

  32. Anne Bethell
    October 25, 2013 / 7:25 pm

    Princess

  33. Joanne
    October 26, 2013 / 6:36 pm

    Twinkle

  34. louise
    October 27, 2013 / 5:40 pm

    sparkle

  35. Julie Davies
    October 27, 2013 / 8:05 pm

    Pumpkin

  36. Alison Smith
    October 27, 2013 / 9:12 pm

    Dave 🙂

  37. Karen
    October 28, 2013 / 8:30 am

    Dixie 🙂

  38. felicity morris
    October 28, 2013 / 11:56 am

    cloppers

  39. Claire Appleton
    October 28, 2013 / 6:10 pm

    My daughter would call her Glitter 🙂

  40. claire fawkner
    October 29, 2013 / 7:58 am

    Toto

  41. Jane Middleton
    October 29, 2013 / 11:55 pm

    Precious

  42. Amy W.
    October 30, 2013 / 2:28 am

    I would my horse Midnight.

  43. christine ann wilson
    October 30, 2013 / 12:12 pm

    sparkles

  44. Lynsey Knox
    October 30, 2013 / 4:15 pm

    My daughter says Vinnie

  45. Christina Curtis
    October 31, 2013 / 1:00 am

    Chestnut

  46. leanne williams
    October 31, 2013 / 10:19 am

    sparky

  47. Diana
    October 31, 2013 / 10:44 am

    Apple 🙂

  48. October 31, 2013 / 11:15 am

    I think… Lucy Forever

  49. emma weaver
    October 31, 2013 / 2:15 pm

    chocolate

  50. sara macey
    October 31, 2013 / 3:25 pm

    Maisy

  51. Amy
    October 31, 2013 / 5:19 pm

    Luella

  52. Annie Costa
    November 2, 2013 / 9:32 am

    Cupcake Hooves!

  53. Traci
    November 5, 2013 / 8:35 pm

    Giggles

  54. Wendy Rozema
    November 10, 2013 / 11:15 pm

    i’d call it snowflake

  55. November 13, 2013 / 8:12 am

    My daughter said she would call her horse just Pony…

  56. Tina M Holmes
    November 17, 2013 / 8:58 am

    Rhubarb

It's always nice to receive comments, go on don't be shy . . .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: